Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum
» » »
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ]
Author Message
paranoicb
Post subject: Vampire V2 A600 CD-ROM support Posted: Sat 1 Jul 2017 10:58
Offline
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 30 Jun 2017 13:55
As the title says i want to use a cd-rom with my a600 v2.
I have a KA60 adapter with sdcard to ide adapter already and on the other side i have an external ide cable for the cdrom. I tried to mount my cdrom with CD0 and hangs the system.
Is there a problem with the scsi.device?

AND PLEASE dont erase my topic again. I purchase a product and have some questions.
If any of the mods can help its ok.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
SpacemonkeyUK
Post subject: Re: Vampire V2 A600 CD-ROM support Posted: Sat 1 Jul 2017 13:42
Offline
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon 5 Dec 2016 11:21
I'm guessing you have set the CDROM to Salve as the SD2IDE is always set Master. If i get chance i will try and test this on my rig.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
paranoicb
Post subject: Re: Vampire V2 A600 CD-ROM support Posted: Sun 2 Jul 2017 11:26
Offline
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 30 Jun 2017 13:55
Please do if you have time.
I tried every possible connection and no luck. When you mount cd0: it hangs the system.
Yes SD to Ide is always master and my cd-rom is slave. But I think there is a problem with scsi driver.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
SpacemonkeyUK
Post subject: Re: Vampire V2 A600 CD-ROM support Posted: Sun 2 Jul 2017 13:39
Offline
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon 5 Dec 2016 11:21
Tried the Slim IDE CDrom i had, but it's conflicting with the mSata on the Master and i can't get it set to Slave. It just boots the the Floppy disk and no scsi devices are detected. I'll have to try another CDROM drive next week end.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
paranoicb
Post subject: Re: Vampire V2 A600 CD-ROM support Posted: Sun 2 Jul 2017 16:50
Offline
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 30 Jun 2017 13:55
This is my setup with the cd-rom on the left side.
http://imgur.com/LtBvoHb
This is My KA60 Adapter with SD2IDE on the one side and on the other IDE only the CD-ROM in
slave position
http://imgur.com/ofkDoFq
http://imgur.com/V6IMPUX
I cant understand why it crashes . I even tried mounting the CD0: with 3 different CDFS systems and nothing. Simplier method to try if it crashes is the SCSI find app from asimCDFS disk.
I think there is something wrong in ApolloOS with the mounting of the V43.48 of scsi.device


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
Display: Sort by: Direction:
[Post Reply]  Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] Return to “Help and tutorials”

Jump to: 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


» The team | Delete all board cookies | All times are UTC+01:00

cron