Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum
» » »
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ]
Author Message
stylon
Post subject: What Workbench setup should I use? Posted: Mon 19 Mar 2018 12:15
Offline
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon 26 Feb 2018 15:03
So at the moment I'm running Workbench 3.1 with Dopus 5.5, MUI, Magic Workbench etc etc - basically a whole bunch stuff that I've added over time, like most people. My Vampire is on the way and I'm wondering what to do about my Workbench setup. I've downloaded and read the instruction manual and also had a look on the Wiki but can't see anything about this.

Will it work with what I have or would it be better to start a fresh install?

Should I get WB 3.9? Can I run 4.1? What do you guys recommend?

Thanks :)


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
TuKo
Post subject: Re: What Workbench setup should I use? Posted: Thu 29 Mar 2018 16:27
Offline
Administrateur du site
User avatar
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu 17 Nov 2016 23:29
Location: Switzerland
Contact: YouTube
Vampire has enough horse power to run OS3.9 like no other Classic Amiga was able to without lot of upgrades. It's a good upgrade over OS3.1.

AOS4.1 is a No Go has it requires PowerPC CPU.

_________________

A600, V600 V2, A604n+Indi+RTC, CF 32Gb, WiFi
A500+, V500 V2+, Kipper 1MB ChipRAM, CF 32GB, Indivision ECS, ESP8266, Plipbox
A4000D, CS MK2 68060@66MHz 128Mb, Indi MK2cr, CF 16Gb, CV64 4Mb, FastATA MK-VI, Ariadne II


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
Display: Sort by: Direction:
[Post Reply]  Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] Return to “Help and tutorials”

Jump to: 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


» The team | Delete all board cookies | All times are UTC+02:00

cron