Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum

My Vampire 600 V2: iteration check/additional hardware required?

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ]
Author Message
gdonner
Post subject: My Vampire 600 V2: iteration check/additional hardware required?
Posted: Fri 18 May 2018 20:09
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 13 Apr 2018 21:25
 
Hi,

I bought a Vampire 600 V2 from an eBay seller, and before I install it, I'm wondering if there's anyway to determine whether or not it needs additional ground connections to the board and/or
some capacitors added?

My understanding is that ApolloCore 2.9+ stresses the Vampire because of increased power consumption of the FPGA due to the new FPU, and I just want to make sure the hardware is up to spec so I don't damage it.

If it helps, my board looks like this:
[ attachment ]
My Vampire 2.jpg (339.74 KiB) Viewed 256 times


Top
Profile Quote
majsta
Post subject: Re: My Vampire 600 V2: iteration check/additional hardware required?
Posted: Fri 18 May 2018 20:50
Offline
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun 22 Jan 2017 10:49
 
It will need capacitor fix.


Top
Profile Quote
gdonner
Post subject: Re: My Vampire 600 V2: iteration check/additional hardware required?
Posted: Fri 18 May 2018 21:48
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 13 Apr 2018 21:25
 
Hi Majsta,

Thanks--is it possible to send this back for the fix?

If so, could you PM me how to pay for the fix, and what postal address I can send it to?

Thanks in advance,

Greg


Top
Profile Quote
Display: Sort by: Direction:
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ]
Return to “Vampire 600 V2”
Jump to: