Vampire 500 V2+ wont recognice harddisk (CF-card)

Post Reply
Skinwalker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 4 Apr 2017 08:50

Vampire 500 V2+ wont recognice harddisk (CF-card)

Post by Skinwalker » Tue 4 Apr 2017 12:56

My new Vampire card wont recognice the CF-card from IDE-interface. The machine boots to the startup-screen but nothing happens. I have partitioned and formatted and installed Classic Workbench on it. Works fine on the 1200. I've tried 4Gb, 8Gb and 16Gb cards but the machine wont boot from the card. I even tried the adapter from my 1200 but no use. Please, help. My machine is A500+.

SpacemonkeyUK
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon 5 Dec 2016 11:21

Re: Vampire 500 V2+ wont recognice harddisk (CF-card)

Post by SpacemonkeyUK » Tue 4 Apr 2017 15:17

Have you tried a different CF adapter
Power issue?

Skinwalker
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 4 Apr 2017 08:50

Re: Vampire 500 V2+ wont recognice harddisk (CF-card)

Post by Skinwalker » Tue 4 Apr 2017 15:23

Yes, I have tried.

loska
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 16 Apr 2017 12:37

Re: Vampire 500 V2+ wont recognice harddisk (CF-card)

Post by loska » Sun 16 Apr 2017 12:54

I bought this card and apparently the same ide-problems with it.

I have tried using cf-ide adapter and card from my A1200 (in a1200 both are working perfectly) and vampire doesn't find any partitions on the card. Hdtoolbox shows card as unknown drive and I can partition it. But when I save and exit hdtoolbox and restart it, once again the drive is unknown and there aren't any partitions in it. Like no changes have been made. I tried three different cards.

I also tried hdinsttools. There I also created partitions and tried to format them within hdinsttools. But when I hit format it starts to give weird checksums errors and finally hangs with black screen. And these partitions also disappear after reboot or starting hdinsttools again. Same thing happens also with three different cf cards.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest