Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum
» » »
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ]
Author Message
adi
Post subject: Amiga 500 Vampire V2 Need help Posted: Mon 24 Jul 2017 12:29
Offline
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 24 Jul 2017 12:21
Hello,
i have get an Vampire V2 for my Amiga 500.
I have an cf card with OS3.9.
I didnt get a picture about the HDMI.
The core was updatet and the Picasso and SAGA drivers are installed.
But no picture. I always see the standard picture Vampire Gold V2....

I have tried it with another cf card with OS3.1, here i have the problem that i can not install the Saga Drivers because my system can not find the installer!?

Can somebody help me,.
What was the steps tio install the vampire card


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
Saluda
Post subject: Re: Amiga 500 Vampire V2 Need help Posted: Mon 24 Jul 2017 17:05
Offline
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon 17 Jul 2017 18:31
In order to the get the hdmi to work you need the graphics driver SAGADriver under the wiki. http://wiki.apollo-accelerators.com/doku.php

Since it has been awhile since I used Amiga, I ended up downloading an image for the OS pre-config. Apollo OS39. Currently I do not have the link on hand, hopefully someone will post a link to the image.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
darksun9210
Post subject: Re: Amiga 500 Vampire V2 Need help Posted: Tue 25 Jul 2017 14:12
Offline
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue 27 Dec 2016 23:35
Location: London, UK
ok, sounds like you are missing the Picasso96 stuff to get the HDMI running as a graphics card.

the ApolloOS image is here http://apolloos.weebly.com - i'm downloading it myself now, and have ordered a 32gig CD card and usb adapter to drop the image onto, so I have no idea about that.

base things you need installed.
Workbench.
Picasso96 selecting the UAEgfx option during install.
then the SAGA drivers.

then you should be able to find Picasso96 under "prefs" and add/remove screenmodes if you need to, but you should find a stack more screen modes in screenmode prefs that are the SAGA screen modes.

_________________

Vampire loaded
A500 + A600
Awaiting Vamps ;)
A1200x3, A3000, A4000, CD32


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
Display: Sort by: Direction:
[Post Reply]  Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] Return to “Vampire 500 V2(+)”

Jump to: 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


» The team | Delete all board cookies | All times are UTC+01:00

cron