Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum

ATX PSU Adapter Vampire boot Loop, solved

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ]
Author Message
Elko3000
Post subject: ATX PSU Adapter Vampire boot Loop, solved
Posted: Tue 21 Nov 2017 19:46
Offline
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue 24 Oct 2017 18:43
 
Hi to all, i bought this atx psu adapter http://amigakit.amiga.store/catalog/pro ... cts_id=998
When i boot my Amiga 2000 Mobo Rev 4 with this ATX PSU Adatper and a Standart ATX PSU the Amiga boots up to WB.
So, when i boot the Amiga with my Vampire the System boot loops after the vampire boot sound, the adapter generates no tick signal.
I dont understand this behavior, have anyone a hint for me.

Does the vampire needs the tick signal on A2000?

Thanks for every answer
Sascha


Last edited by Elko3000 on Wed 22 Nov 2017 09:23, edited 1 time in total.

Top
Profile Quote
Elko3000
Post subject: Re: ATX PSU Adapter Vampire boot Loop
Posted: Tue 21 Nov 2017 23:10
Offline
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue 24 Oct 2017 18:43
 
found the solution, set J300 on A2000 Mobo solves this.
Its so cool to run an low noise vampire with a pico atx psu.

have a good day
Sascha


Top
Profile Quote
Marko
Post subject: Re: ATX PSU Adapter Vampire boot Loop
Posted: Tue 21 Nov 2017 23:12
Offline
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 25 Oct 2017 06:28
 
Hi.

You did change J300 in your A2000 to generate the tick signal?
And your 5V are stable an in range?

The adapter you are using is pretty cheap. If the power supply is not delivering stable 5 volts you might get into trouble as well.


Top
Profile Quote
Elko3000
Post subject: Re: ATX PSU Adapter Vampire boot Loop
Posted: Wed 22 Nov 2017 09:25
Offline
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue 24 Oct 2017 18:43
 
Marko wrote: *  Tue 21 Nov 2017 23:12
Hi.

You did change J300 in your A2000 to generate the tick signal?
And your 5V are stable an in range?



The adapter you are using is pretty cheap. If the power supply is not delivering stable 5 volts you might get into trouble as well.
yes, now i use the J300 to generate the tick signal, i will run fine.
Power consumption after boot is under 20Watt.


Top
Profile Quote
Display: Sort by: Direction:
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ]
Return to “Vampire 500 V2(+)”
Jump to:
cron