Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum
» » »
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ]
Author Message
Elko3000
Post subject: HDMI Output 1280 x 720 with 60Hz picasso mode Posted: Sun 10 Dec 2017 11:17
Offline
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue 24 Oct 2017 18:43
i there a way to make an config for HDMI Resolution 1280 x 720 with 60Hz.
With the picasso tool umc i can make only a config with to 50hz when i use 1280 x 720.
Supports the Vampire this or is this not possible.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
TrashyMG
Post subject: Re: HDMI Output 1280 x 720 with 60Hz picasso mode Posted: Mon 11 Dec 2017 19:27
Offline
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri 20 Jan 2017 00:52
Elko3000 wrote: *  Sun 10 Dec 2017 11:17
i there a way to make an config for HDMI Resolution 1280 x 720 with 60Hz.
With the picasso tool umc i can make only a config with to 50hz when i use 1280 x 720.
Supports the Vampire this or is this not possible.
The V2 vampires have sort of a weak signal, it's why on the up coming V4 they put in a built on HDMI amplifier. 60Hz should work, but Depending on length or condition of cable or various other reasons sometimes 60Hz doesn't work. You can try getting a cheap HDMI amplifier that could help out.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
bax
Post subject: Re: HDMI Output 1280 x 720 with 60Hz picasso mode Posted: Wed 13 Dec 2017 08:51
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat 19 Nov 2016 13:46
I do routinely run 1280x720@50 Hz. Please note that with higher resolutions (=pixel clock) and screen depth, the Vampire will have to share more of the memory bandwidth to the video out. If you have the time and patience, tune the Picasso96 parameters for your own monitor. You should optimize "FrameSize", "BorderSize" and "Syncsize" to the smallest values your monitor accepts (for both horizontal and vertical syncs). This way you can in many cases reduce the pixel clock (or get higher refresh rates at given pixel clocks).

It has been observed by many users that FlatScreen TVs are commonly very lenient towards freak-ish mode definitions (opposed to Monitors).

Regarding the HDMI Amplifier: The V600 should get an HDMI amplifier as this card was not upgraded to the same design as the V500V2+. Majsta's V500+ cards output stronger levels on the Digital Video Out port. That makes HDMI repeaters unnecessary in typical application cases.

_________________

A500 Rev8a1, V500 V2, ECS, 1.5 MB Chip, 32 GB CF
A500 Rev5, 1 MB Chip, 2 MB Fast, A590 + SCSI2SD
A4000, CS060MK-I 50 MHz, 112 MB Fast, AriadneII, Scandoubler, MelodyZ2, CV64
A500 Rev8b, Project Red a1k edition


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
Display: Sort by: Direction:
[Post Reply]  Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] Return to “Vampire 500 V2(+)”

Jump to: 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


» The team | Delete all board cookies | All times are UTC+01:00

cron