Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum
» » »
[Post Reply] [*]  Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ]
Author Message
balduin
Post subject: red screen but then it boots fine Posted: Wed 21 Feb 2018 11:39
Offline
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed 7 Feb 2018 15:33
i read on the amiga wiki that a red screen means an error in the kickstart.
I didn't remove the old kickrom because it's written that it's not necessary for using the vampire.
my amiga rev 5 boots fine with the vampire. i just get a bloody vampire red screen (via scart) before it's booting ;)
is that normal?
i also get a red screen without using the trapdoor ram expansion.


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
Drewlio77
Post subject: Re: red screen but then it boots fine Posted: Wed 14 Mar 2018 20:43
Offline
User avatar
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon 30 Jan 2017 20:40
Location: Canada
balduin wrote: *  Wed 21 Feb 2018 11:39
i read on the amiga wiki that a red screen means an error in the kickstart.
I didn't remove the old kickrom because it's written that it's not necessary for using the vampire.
my amiga rev 5 boots fine with the vampire. i just get a bloody vampire red screen (via scart) before it's booting ;)
is that normal?
i also get a red screen without using the trapdoor ram expansion.
Save the wear and tear on your Kickstart ROM and remove it from the socket. This is the best way to run the Vampire boards.

_________________

Drewlio77


Top
[Profile] [Quote]
Display: Sort by: Direction:
[Post Reply]  Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] Return to “Vampire 500 V2(+)”

Jump to: 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


» The team | Delete all board cookies | All times are UTC+02:00

cron