Apollo Accelerators

Apollo Accelerators Discussion Forum

Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut

Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ]
Author Message
Smartengine
Post subject: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Sat 14 Apr 2018 10:49
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat 14 Apr 2018 10:36
 
Greetings.

I've set up my new 500V2+ board and everything is going smoothly except one problem:
On DigitalOut, does not matter how many colors or which resolution I choose, the wohe Workbench is greyscale.
Except of the cursor. (see attachment)

On the "normal" output with 16 colors, everything seems fine.
Flashed is Gold29, but I also tried with Gold28 with the same results.
the latest Picasso96 drivers (the official ones)
and SAGA driver 1.3
So i think it is some kind of software problem

Do you have any ideas?
Thanks in advance

Attachments
[ attachment ]
Photo taken from monitor
IMAG0121.jpg (3.42 MiB) Viewed 622 times


Top
Profile Quote
zekstra
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Sun 15 Apr 2018 00:31
Offline
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 15 Apr 2018 00:27
 
I have exactly the same problem!!!
Also tried 2.8 and latest 2.9 core, apollo os, wb3.1, wb3.9 , SAGA 1.2, SAGA 1.3... Different cables, even proven ATX PSU taken from A1200 with mediator, radeon and indy, but still no colors.
:shock:
(Might be wise flashing Vampire with Quartus over JTAG)


Top
Profile Quote
MoRetro
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Sun 15 Apr 2018 14:41
Offline
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun 15 Apr 2018 14:36
 
zekstra wrote: *  Sun 15 Apr 2018 00:31
I have exactly the same problem!!!
Also tried 2.8 and latest 2.9 core, apollo os, wb3.1, wb3.9 , SAGA 1.2, SAGA 1.3... Different cables, even proven ATX PSU taken from A1200 with mediator, radeon and indy, but still no colors.
:shock:
(Might be wise flashing Vampire with Quartus over JTAG)
It's a known problem of non registerd cards. You need to register your Vampire card over at http://register.apollo-accelerators.com/.
But you must first download http://register.apollo-accelerators.com/VampireSN.exe
Here's is a video tutorial on how to proceed: https://youtu.be/fNt5CmhdKXY

Cheers and have a lot of fun with your Vampire card :)


Last edited by MoRetro on Sun 15 Apr 2018 19:06, edited 1 time in total.

Top
Profile Quote
Smartengine
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Sun 15 Apr 2018 16:56
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat 14 Apr 2018 10:36
 
Ok, that explains a lot :lol:
I already registered, but do not know on how to proceed, as the video itself or the channel seems to be blocked in my country (Austria) :oops:

Attachments
[ attachment ]
YouTube
YT_i.PNG (27.03 KiB) Viewed 584 times


Top
Profile Quote
MoRetro
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Sun 15 Apr 2018 19:10
Offline
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun 15 Apr 2018 14:36
 
Oops got the same error here in Belgium. So you're not the only one with that Youtube problem :)

Verify if you have correctly filled in your serial number & vampire model in the form.
If you have still problems then contact the Apollo Team via IRC. They gonna help you for sure: http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=apollo-team
Good look luck with your quest for help :)


Top
Profile Quote
zekstra
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Mon 16 Apr 2018 00:04
Offline
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 15 Apr 2018 00:27
 
MoRetro wrote: *  Sun 15 Apr 2018 14:41
zekstra wrote: *  Sun 15 Apr 2018 00:31
I have exactly the same problem!!!
Also tried 2.8 and latest 2.9 core, apollo os, wb3.1, wb3.9 , SAGA 1.2, SAGA 1.3... Different cables, even proven ATX PSU taken from A1200 with mediator, radeon and indy, but still no colors.
:shock:
(Might be wise flashing Vampire with Quartus over JTAG)
It's a known problem of non registerd cards. You need to register your Vampire card over at http://register.apollo-accelerators.com/.
But you must first download http://register.apollo-accelerators.com/VampireSN.exe
Here's is a video tutorial on how to proceed: https://youtu.be/fNt5CmhdKXY

Cheers and have a lot of fun with your Vampire card :)
I've already registered. But the most likely I didn't do it as I should...
BTW, Youtube video does not play.


Top
Profile Quote
zekstra
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Mon 16 Apr 2018 18:53
Offline
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 15 Apr 2018 00:27
 
Well, there is not much I can do now. Just to wait.
Registration process is a bit slow.
Every Vampire card has unique serial number. With every core update, they update list of vampire registered cards and embeds that list somewhere inside core.
New update will be at the same website where we register card.
So, after some time, after updating to new core, my vampire will be colorized. :)

CHEERS!


Top
Profile Quote
emojunge
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Thu 17 May 2018 15:58
Offline
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu 17 May 2018 15:41
 
Hello,

i have the same problem with the color :(

also i must click "use" in screenmode-option of the workbench (despite the mode is saved) every session to have an DigitalOut-output?! i have only the vampire logo at the start then its black sometimes with cursor sometimes without...then i have only a picture on my 1084S

i`m registered and hope there will be an solution very soon..

best regards


Amiga 2000, Vampire V500 V2+, Core 2.9, SAGA 1.3, Picasso96


Top
Profile Quote
zekstra
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Mon 21 May 2018 02:18
Offline
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 15 Apr 2018 00:27
 
Registration process IS CASE SENSITIVIE !!!
BTW, new core update is available.


Top
Profile Quote
Smartengine
Post subject: Re: Color-cursor and BW screen on DigitalOut
Posted: Wed 23 May 2018 15:57
Offline
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat 14 Apr 2018 10:36
 
So i finally got my hands on the programmer and flashed it with 2.9 x11. Works fine for me now :)
Now I'm still waiting for my network card and more chip-mem with 3.0 (hopefully)


Top
Profile Quote
Display: Sort by: Direction:
Post Reply   Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ]
Return to “Vampire 500 V2(+)”
Jump to: